Verified profile
- Birth Date
- 1987-02-02
- Birth Place
- Larne, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
- Nationality
- Northern Irish
- Reported Records
Source-reported career totals
- Ss Poles
- 0
- Sbk Poles
- 44
- Ss Podiums
- 6
- Sbk Podiums
- 263
- Motogp Poles
- 0
- Ss Race Wins
- 3
- Sbk Race Wins
- 119
- Motogp Podiums
- 0
- Ss Race Starts
- 12
- Sbk Race Starts
- 470
- Ss Fastest Laps
- 0
- Motogp Race Wins
- 0
- Sbk Active Years
- –
- Sbk Fastest Laps
- 104
- Ss Championships
- 0
- Sbk Championships
- 6 (, , , , , )
- Motogp Race Starts
- 2
- Motogp Active Years
- 2012
- Motogp Fastest Laps
- 0
- Motogp Championships
- 0
Infobox snapshot; source-reported career totals may use different populations from MotorPedia's observations.
Original revision · Wikipedia contributors · CC BY-SA 4.0 →Observed competition record
Selected class and era; incomplete source coverage, separate from source-reported infobox totals.
- Known Starts
- 478
- Observed Podiums
- 264
- Participation Seasons
- 19
Career timeline · source-reported entries
| Year | Class | Team | Manufacturer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2008 | WorldSBK | Hannspree Ten Kate Honda | Honda |
| 2009 | WorldSBK | HANNspree Ten Kate Honda | Honda |
| 2010 | WorldSBK | HANNspree Ten Kate Honda | Honda |
| 2011 | WorldSBK | Castrol Honda | Honda |
| 2012 | WorldSBK | Honda World Superbike Team | Honda |
| 2013 | WorldSBK | Pata Honda World Superbike | Honda |
| 2014 | WorldSBK | Pata Honda World Superbike | Honda |
| 2015 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team | Kawasaki |
| 2016 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team | Kawasaki |
| 2017 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team | Kawasaki |
| 2018 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK | Kawasaki |
| 2019 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK | Kawasaki |
| 2020 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK | Kawasaki |
| 2021 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK | Kawasaki |
| 2022 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK | Kawasaki |
| 2023 | WorldSBK | Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK | Kawasaki |
| 2024 | WorldSBK | Pata Yamaha Prometeon WorldSBK | Yamaha |
| 2025 | WorldSBK | PATA Maxus Yamaha | Yamaha |
| 2026 | WorldSBK | Honda HRC | Honda |
Results · 487 observations
Cleared source observations for the selected class. Per-round tables supply explicit timing, grids, laps and race points where available. Season matrices fill remaining races. Replaced matrices are retained as evidence, with genuine conflicts withheld. Combined classifications and interim standings remain separate; no missing field is reconstructed. Full coverage and certification remain incomplete.
| Season / class | Position | Rider or record | Event / race | Machine | Laps | Time / status | Grid | Points | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 19 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Algarve International Circuit WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 12 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Algarve International Circuit WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 18 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Algarve International Circuit WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 17 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Assen WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 19 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Assen WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 17 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Assen WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | — | Jonathan Rea Ret | 2026 Donington Park WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 14 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Donington Park WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2026 · WorldSBK | 10 | Jonathan Rea | 2026 Donington Park WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Honda | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1381612126 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 13 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 MotorLand Aragón WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 5 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 MotorLand Aragón WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 8 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 MotorLand Aragón WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 6 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Estoril WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 9 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Estoril WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | — | Jonathan Rea Ret | 2025 Estoril WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | — | Jonathan Rea Ret | 2025 Circuito Permanente de Jerez WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | — | Jonathan Rea DNS | 2025 Circuito Permanente de Jerez WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | — | Jonathan Rea Ret | 2025 Circuito Permanente de Jerez WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 19 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Cremona Circuit WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 18 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Cremona Circuit WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 16 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Cremona Circuit WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 10 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Autodrom Most WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 13 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Autodrom Most WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 10 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Autodrom Most WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 12 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Circuito Internazionale Santa Monica WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | — | Jonathan Rea Ret | 2025 Circuito Internazionale Santa Monica WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 7 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Circuito Internazionale Santa Monica WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 5 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Donington Park WorldSBK weekendRace1 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 15 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Donington Park WorldSBK weekendRace2 | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 | |
| 2025 · WorldSBK | 6 | Jonathan Rea | 2025 Donington Park WorldSBK weekendSuperpole Race | Yamaha | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Revision 1378542868 |
Wikipedia contributors · CC BY-SA 4.0. MotorPedia normalisation and calculations under the same licence. Coverage & limitations →